Have A Question? Contact Us!


award winners 2019-2020



Winner’s School/InstitutionWinner’s NameWinner’s Title
Air Force Institute of TechnologyAmy CoxAssistant Professor of Systems Engineering
Air Force Institute of TechnologyRichard MansfieldElectronic Resources Librarian for the D’Azzo Research Library
Air Force Institute of TechnologyDr. Brian J. LundayAssociate Professor of Operations Research
Air Force Institute of TechnologyDr. Benjamin F. AkersAssociate Professor of Mathematics
Air Force Institute of TechnologyTim FrazierExecutive Support Officer of Graduate School of Engineering and Management
Antioch CollegeLuisa BieriAssistant Professor of Cooperative Education
Cedarville UniversityEsther LanhamAdministrative Assistant for the Department of Social Work
Cedarville UniversityDan EstesDistinguished Professor of Old Testament, School of Biblical and Theological Studies
Cedarville UniversityKim HigginbothamAsst. Prof. of Nursing, Asst. Dean/Director of Graduate Programs for the School of Nursing
Cedarville UniversityKelly HellwigAdministrative Assistant to the Assistant Dean of Graduate Programs
Cedarville UniversityMichael ShepherdAssociate Professor of Biblical Studies
Cedarville UniversityFran CampbellRegistrar
Central State UniversityEdith DavidsonAssociate Professor and Department Chair for the Department of Business Administration
Central State UniversityW. Lynn RigsbeeChair, Department of Social and Behavioral Sciences
Central State UniversityDr. Amy Hobbs HarrisProfessor of English
Central State UniversityJeng-Hong ChenAssociate Professor of Business Administration
Cincinnati State Technical and Community CollegeLinda Romero-SmithAcademic Advisor for the Department of Enrollment and Student Development
Cincinnati State Technical and Community CollegeDebbie GreenleeDirector of the Success Center
Cincinnati State Technical and Community CollegeCindy SeftonDirector, Johnnie Mae Berry Library
Cincinnati State Technical and Community CollegeMark TiemeierDepartment Chair of Biology 
Cincinnati State Technical and Community CollegeMarianne NieseProgram Chair of Human and Social Services 
Cincinnati State Technical and Community CollegeNeisha WileyCounselor
Clark State Community CollegeJessica JohnsonAssistant Professor of Nursing
Clark State Community CollegeDee MalcuitProfessor of Sociology 
Clark State Community CollegeJohn HaleProfessor of Business and Applied Technology 
Edison State Community CollegeKerry DowlingInstructor of Nursing
Edison State Community CollegeEileen ThompsonAssociate Professor of English
Miami University RegionalsSusan BaimProfessor of Commerce
Miami University RegionalsJackie WebbAdministrative Assistant, Department of External Relations & Communications
Miami University RegionalsDr. Brian KeaneProfessor for the Department of Biological Sciences
Miami University RegionalsChristina GroteSenior Academic Advisor
Miami University RegionalsAaron RennerSystems Administrator I for Regional Technology Services
Miami University RegionalsDr. Jennifer YamashiroTeaching Professor of Humanities and Creative Arts 
Sinclair Community CollegeMyla Cardona-JonesInstructor, Department of Law and Public Safety
Sinclair Community CollegeCari GigliottiAssociate Professor of Chemistry
Sinclair Community CollegeMia HubbardInstructor of Communication
Southern State Community CollegeDr. David GarippaAssistant Professor of Biology and Biotechnology
University of DaytonRyan W. McEwanAssociate Professor for the Department of Biology
University of DaytonDr. Shuang-Ye WuProfessor for the Department of Geology
University of DaytonDr. Yvonne SunAssistant Professor of Biology
Urbana UniversityChloe Hart, Ph.D.Science Lab Manager for the College of Art, Science, and Technology
Urbana UniversityKelly Evans-WilsonExecutive Director of Student Affairs and Retention
Urbana UniversityBrenda Jones, PhDDepartment Chair, Communications & Behavioral Sciences 
Urbana UniversityShana LovelessAdministrative Director of Academic Affairs
Wilmington CollegeCarl CoatneyEquipment Manager, Department of Athletics
Wilmington CollegeAudrey WagstaffAssociate Professor of Social Science
Wilmington CollegeDebbie TrianceStudent One Stop Representative
Wilmington CollegeRussell KincaidProfessor of Mathematics
Wilmington CollegeAlan LedfordAssistant Professor of Sport Management
Wilmington CollegePatti KinsingerHead Reference Librarian of the Watson Library 
Wittenberg UniversityMike DaigaAssistant Professor for the Department of Education
Wittenberg UniversityDaniel MarousAssistant Professor for the Department of Chemistry
Wittenberg UniversityBret BillhardtSenior Associate Athletic Director for Internal Operations 
Wittenberg UniversityElizabeth GeorgeProfessor of Physics
Wittenberg UniversityBeth HallauerAcademic/Administrative Assistant of Math, Computer Science and Honors
Wittenberg UniversityJon DurajSr. Associate Dean of Students


The Cross Registration Program allows degree-seeking students access to academic opportunities not available at their own institutions to maintain their current home institution program of study. All registrations are subject to the approval of home and host registrars.

Students enrolled at a college or university within SOCHE may register for courses that are available at other SOCHE institutions and GC3 institutions.

Councils & Committees

SOCHE is dedicated to advancing higher education through active collaboration, resource and knowledge building, and effective professional development programs. To accomplish this, SOCHE administers 16 active Councils and Committees. The purpose of a SOCHE Council or Committee is to provide an opportunity for representatives from higher education to be a resource for one another, share information and best practices, identify common challenges, and, ultimately, broaden awareness of the resources, services, and activities in higher education. SOCHE is also dependent upon the Councils and Committees for substantial input on annual professional development programs.

Skip to content