Have A Question? Contact Us!


award winners 2018-2019

Winner’s School/Institution Winner’s Name Winner’s Title
Air Force Institute of Technology  Jason Anderson Assistant Professor of Logistics and Supply Chain Management
Air Force Institute of Technology Jacob Freeman Deputy Department Head and Assistant Professor of Aeronautics and Astronautics
Air Force Institute of Technology Robert D. Loper Research Assistant Professor of Physics
Air Force Institute of Technology Scott Nykl Assistant Professor of Computer Science
Air Force Institute of Technology Christine M. Schubert Kabban Associate Professor of Statistics
Air Force Institute of Technology Jeremy Slagley Assistant Professor of Systems Engineering & Management
Antioch College Julia Schiavone Camacho Assistant Professor of Latin American History
Antioch College Mary Ann Davis Assistant Professor of Western Literature
Antioch College Didier Franco Instructor of Spanish Language & Culture
Antioch College Brian Kot Assistant Professor of Biology & Environmental Science
Antioch College Rahul Nair Assistant Professor of World History
Antioch College Dean Snyder Assistant Professor of Political Economy
Cedarville University Seth Hamman Associate Professor of Computer Science
Cedarville University Adam Hammett Associate Professor of Mathematics
Cedarville University Austin Jaquith Associate Professor of Music Theory and Composition
Cedarville University Emily Laswell Assistant Professor of Pharmacy Practice
Cedarville University Barb Loach Professor of Spanish, English, Literature, and Modern Languages
Cedarville University Robert Parr Senior Professor of Sociology, History & Government
Central State University Jonathan Holmes Assistant Professor of Humanities 
Central State University Omesh Johar Assistant Professor of Psychology, Social & Behavioral Sciences
Central State University Anthony Milburn Chair, Department of Humanities
Central State University Katie Shinkle Assistant Professor of Humanities 
Central State University Rajeev Swami Chair and Professor of Education
Central State University Kevin Tennon Assistant Professor of Accounting
Cincinnati State Technical & Community College Tom Burns Professor of Civil Engineering Technology
Cincinnati State Technical & Community College Brian Hooten Co-op Coordinato
Cincinnati State Technical & Community College Stanislava Kantcheva Professor of Accounting
Cincinnati State Technical & Community College Marianne Niese Chair of Addiction Studies
Cincinnati State Technical & Community College Peggy Rolfsen Professor of Biology
Cincinnati State Technical & Community College Joanne Steelman Instructor of Mathematics
Clark State Community College Lisa Crispin Associate Professor of Licensed Practical Nursing
Clark State Community College Lawrence Everett Professor and Coordinator of Precision Agriculture, Business and Applied Technology
Clark State Community College Susan Everett Professorm of Business and Applied Technology
Clark State Community College Carol Miller Instructor of Psychology, Arts & Sciences
Edison State Community College Dustin Wenrich Assistant Professor of English
Edison State Community College Sandra Streitenberger Associate Professor of Accounting
Kettering College Elizabeth Golba Associate Professor of Respiratory Care
Miami University Regionals Marianne Cotugno Associate Professor of Languages, Literatures, and Writing
Miami University Regionals Donna Evans Senior Lecturer of Computer and Information Technology
Miami University Regionals Tracey Hoffman Assistant Professor of Education
Miami University Regionals Michelle Lawrence Visiting Faculty Member,
Miami University Regionals Tom Mays Associate Professor of Commerce
Miami University Regionals Barbard Oswald Assistant Professor of Social and Behavioral Sciences
Miami University Regionals Leland Spencer Associate Professor of Interdisciplinary and Communication Studies
Sinclair Community College Dair Arnold Assistant Professor of English
Sinclair Community College Valerie Cope Faculty of Mathematics
Sinclair Community College Angela Fernandez Assistant Professor of Criminal Justice
Sinclair Community College Heidi McGohan Program Director of Occupational Therapy
Southern State Community College Jody Bishop Associate Professor of Sociology
University of Dayton Jackie M. Arnold Assistant Professor of Education
University of Dayton Sandra Furterer Assistant Professor of Engineering Management Systems and Technology
University of Dayton Jeffrey Jones Professor of Art and Design
University of Dayton Jeff Schmitt Associate Professor of Law
University of Dayton Feng Ye Assistant Professor of Electrical and Computer Engineering
University of Dayton Lynne Yengulalp Associate Professor of Mathematics
Wilberforce University Buffy Andrews Adjunct Instructor of Continuing Education
Wilberforce University Charles Fox Director of Telecommunications and Assistant Professor of Mass Communications
Wilmington College Al Beatty Assistant Professor of Accounting
Wilmington College Savitha Krishna Assistant Professor of Biology
Wittenberg University Sha’Dawn Battle Assistant Professor of English
Wittenberg University Alyssa Hoofnagle Assistant Professor of Mathematics
Wittenberg University Adam Parker Professor of Mathematics
Wittenberg University Cynthia Richards Professor of English
Wright State University Kristen Halling Professor of Modern Language
Wright State University Kerry Martin Instructor of Economics

The Cross Registration Program allows degree-seeking students access to academic opportunities not available at their own institutions to maintain their current home institution program of study. All registrations are subject to the approval of home and host registrars.

Students enrolled at a college or university within SOCHE may register for courses that are available at other SOCHE institutions and GC3 institutions.

Councils & Committees

SOCHE is dedicated to advancing higher education through active collaboration, resource and knowledge building, and effective professional development programs. To accomplish this, SOCHE administers 16 active Councils and Committees. The purpose of a SOCHE Council or Committee is to provide an opportunity for representatives from higher education to be a resource for one another, share information and best practices, identify common challenges, and, ultimately, broaden awareness of the resources, services, and activities in higher education. SOCHE is also dependent upon the Councils and Committees for substantial input on annual professional development programs.

Skip to content