Have A Question? Contact Us!


award winners 2017-2018

Winner’s School/Institution Winner’s Name Winner’s Title
Air Force Institute of Technology Anthony L. Franz Assistant Professor of Physics
Air Force Institute of Technology Carl R. Hartsfield Assistant Professor of Aerospace Engineering
Air Force Institute of Technology Dr. Douglas D. Hodson Associate Professor of Computer Engineering
Air Force Institute of Technology Dr. Brian J. Lunday Associate Professor of Operational Sciences
Air Force Institute of Technology Dr. Michael Miller Associate Professor of Systems Integration
Air Force Institute of Technology Jonah A. Reeger Assistant Professor of Mathematics
Antioch College Beth Bridgeman Cooperative Education Instructor
Antioch College Brooke Bryan Cooperative Education Instructor
Antioch College Kelly Gallagher Assistant Professor of Media Arts
Antioch College Kim Landsbergen Associate Professor of Biology & Environmental Science
Antioch College Sean Payne Assistant Professor of Political Economy
Antioch College Flavia Sancier-Barbosa Assistant Professor of Mathematic & Statistics
Antioch University Midwest Sonya Fultz Chair of Undergraduate Studies
Antioch University Midwest Hays Moulton Chair of Education and Interdisciplinary Studies
Antioch University Midwest Michele Nobel Chair of Education 
Antioch University Midwest Rand Oliver Chair of Management 
Antioch University Midwest Denise Sharp Clinical Faculty of Education
Antioch University Midwest Steve Shaw Core Faculty of Library 
Cedarville University Dr. Melissa Burns Assistant Professor of Biology
Cedarville University John Delano Associate Professor of Information Technology Management
Cedarville University John R. Gilhooly Assistant Professor of Philosophy and Theology
Cedarville University Tim Norman Distinguished Professor of Mechanical and Biomedical Engineering
Cedarville University Annis Shaver Professor of German and Linguistics
Cedarville University Denise Simpson Assistant Professor of Pharmaceutical Sciences
Central State University Dr. Kathleen Allen Assistant Professor of Voice
Central State University Saima Bashir Associate Professor of Business Administration
Central State University Erick Kitenge Associate Professor of Business Administration
Central State University Dr. Arunasalam Rahunanthan Assistant Professor of Mathematics
Central State University Wendy Berry-West Associate Professor of Business Administration
Cincinnati State Technical & Community College Mike Day College Credit Plus Mathematics Teacher
Cincinnati State Technical & Community College Julee Johns Professor of Biology
Cincinnati State Technical & Community College Dr. Sara Shierling Business Instructor
Cincinnati State Technical & Community College Paula Kirch Smith Program Chair of Business Management/Marketing/Hospitality
Cincinnati State Technical & Community College Tanya Williams Cooperative Education Coordinator
Cincinnati State Technical & Community College Abigail Yee Professor of Mechanical Engineering Technology
Clark State Community College Dr. Melinda Mohler Associate Professor of History
Clark State Community College Elisa Ratliff Instructor of Anatomy and Physiology
Clark State Community College Diane Roux Associate Professor Computer Software
Edison State Community College Vickie Kirk Assistant Professor of Allied Health
Edison State Community College Dr. T.R. Ruddick Professor of Communication and Humanities
Kettering College Teresa Simmons Associate Professor College & Medical Libraries
Miami University Regionals Dr. David J. Berg Professor of Biological Sciences
Miami University Regionals Ziying Jiang Assistant Professor of Social & Behavioral Sciences and Geography
Miami University Regionals Dr. Wenxi Liu Associate Professor of History and Humanities and Creative Arts
Miami University Regionals Jim McCutcheon Adjunct Instructor, Humanities & Creative Arts and Music
Miami University Regionals Stephanie Nicely Assistant Professor of Nursing
Miami University Regionals Gina Petonito Visiting Assistant Professor of Social and Behavioral Sciences
Sinclair Community College Deborah Atkinson Assistant Professor of Medical Technology
Sinclair Community College Sarah EW Finch Assistant Professor of Biology
Sinclair Community College Amanda Hayden Assistant Professor of Humanities, Government and Modern Languages
Sinclair Community College Richard Kyle Jones Assistant Professor of Computer Information Systems
Sinclair Community College Lisa Tyler Professor of English & Literature
Southern State Community College Travis Martin Assistant Professor of Business/Accounting
Southern State Community College Toni Penwell English Instructor
Union Institute and University Dr. Linwood Rumney Professor of General Education
University of Dayton Anne Crecelius Assistant Professor of Health & Sport Science
University of Dayton Dr. Kenya Crosson Associate Professor of Civil and Environmental Engineering and Engineering Mechanics
University of Dayton Dennis Doyle Professor of Religious Studies
University of Dayton Fred Jenkins Associate Dean for Collections and Operations
University of Dayton Dr. Charles Russo Chair of Education 
University of Dayton Andy Slade Professor of English
Wilmington College Bill Kincaid Professor of Mathematics
Wittenberg University Jeff Brookings Professor of Psychology
Wittenberg University Scott Dooley Professor of Art
Wittenberg University Beth Sorensen Director of Nursing
Wittenberg University Nancy Woehrle Assistant Professor of Psychology
Wright State University Dr. Pola Gupta Marketing Professor 
Wright State University Joe Tritschler Industrial and Human Factors Engineering Lecturer

The Cross Registration Program allows degree-seeking students access to academic opportunities not available at their own institutions to maintain their current home institution program of study. All registrations are subject to the approval of home and host registrars.

Students enrolled at a college or university within SOCHE may register for courses that are available at other SOCHE institutions and GC3 institutions.

Councils & Committees

SOCHE is dedicated to advancing higher education through active collaboration, resource and knowledge building, and effective professional development programs. To accomplish this, SOCHE administers 16 active Councils and Committees. The purpose of a SOCHE Council or Committee is to provide an opportunity for representatives from higher education to be a resource for one another, share information and best practices, identify common challenges, and, ultimately, broaden awareness of the resources, services, and activities in higher education. SOCHE is also dependent upon the Councils and Committees for substantial input on annual professional development programs.

Skip to content